Share Projects

You can share your project with others to show them what you’ve been working on, get their feedback or work on it together. Once you share a project, your collaborators will be able to edit it and share it with others.

You can share projects with people you’ve previously collaborated with or invite new collaborators by providing their email address.

If you share a project with someone who doesn’t have a Cardanit account, they’ll receive an invitation to start a free trial so they can view and edit the project. They’ll have access to the project even after the trial has ended.

You can remove yourself from a project. If you’re the owner of a project, you unshare the project with specific users.

Cardanit enables real time collaboration. This means that while you’re working on a project, you can see who else is working on the project and what part they’re working on. To facilitate collaboration, you can also chat with others in real time.

You can share a project from the Design page and from the My Files and Shared pages.

Share from the Design page

Share with your collaborators:

  1. In the Panel menu, click Share.

  2. Click and select a name from the list.

    The person’s name and email address is added to the list of people the project is shared with.

Invite someone to the project:

  1. In the Panel menu, click Share.

  2. Type an email address, then press Enter.

    The person’s email address is added to the list of people the project is shared with.

Share from My Files and Shared

  1. In the navigation pane, click My Files or Shared to open the page.

  2. Select the project you want to share, then click Share.

  3. In the panel that opens:

    • To share with your collaborators: click and select a name from the list, then click Save.

    • To invite someone to the project: type an email address, then press Enter.

Unshare a Project

If you’re the owner of a project, you can remove a person from the project.

From the Design page:

  • In the Share panel, click next to the person’s name.

From My Files and Shared pages:

  • Select the project and in the Item Details pane, click next to the person’s name.

Remove Yourself from a Project

You can remove yourself from a project at any time from the My Files and Shared pages.

  1. Select the project, click More, then Remove me.

  2. In the dialog box that opens, click Remove me.

Collaborate in Real Time

See who else is online and working on the project at the same time as you. Any edits you and your collaborators make to the project will be seen by everyone at the same time.

When someone else is looking at the project you’ll receive a notification at the bottom of the screen telling you they’re online. In the Share panel, a green dot on an avatar also tells you who’s online.

On the diagram, an avatar appears next to an element whenever someone selects it. If they edit any part of the diagram you’ll see it immediately.

Chat With Collaborators

You can discuss a project in real time with your collaborators.

Messages you send will be seen by anyone who has access to the project and is online at the time as you.

Chat history is not saved.

  1. In the Panel menu, click Share.

  2. In the Chat section, type a message, then click to send it.